Keuring Coffeemakers

Old 11-12-2010, 04:31 AM

Anyone there own one of those individual cup coffee makers. I am thinking of purchasing the Keurig Mini-Plus Personal Coffeemaker. My daughter on her own and there was one for use at her previous job. She is just a single cup of coffee and/or hot chocolate gal. She mentioned it last year for Christmas present. Any comments good or bad?
Old 11-12-2010, 04:35 AM

I need to know also. Want to get on for my future daughter in-law
Old 11-12-2010, 04:36 AM

My daughter has one and loves it. Now for me it would be too expensive cuz I drink a lot of coffee.
Old 11-12-2010, 04:38 AM

Don't know about the mini plus but i've been using Keurig for about 8 years and love it. However, I know that the price of the coffee just went up and you might want to check that out first.
Old 11-12-2010, 04:42 AM

Not practical for me, because I cannot fathom ONE cup of coffee LOL, but I hear only great things from friends using these.
Old 11-12-2010, 04:44 AM
BMP

My son and his GF have one, they get pretty $ for the cups. They did however buy a K-Cup and use their own fav coffee now.
Old 11-12-2010, 04:56 AM

We have Keurig coffeemaker at work. Our office manager stocks a lot of different choices of coffee, tea and hot chocolate. I've found I like some flavors but not others. The K cups are pricey but you can find deals if you shop around.
Old 11-12-2010, 05:03 AM

I love mine,I have the larger one that can vary the size cup. I also drink a lot of coffee and have a regular pot,but I use my keurig a lot too like in the evening when I just want one or two cups.I would suggest that you also buy the filter so that you can use your own ground coffee.While I also buy the k cups you don't have to use them all the time. Be sure and shop around on the k cups too,lots cheaper if you order from online.
Old 11-12-2010, 05:29 AM