Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How much do I spend for embroidery machine

Hi, I'm new here but I hav been enjoying all you ladies and gentlemen for several months. You have helped me a lot and made me feel welcome, even though you don't know me. Thanks. My question is about embroidery machines. I am wanting to buy one but don't know how much to invest to get a good machine. I am looking at the Brothers 770, The Janome 350 and the 11000. I have also looked at the Viking Diamond - but it is so expensive I don't know if I could justify that much money on something I haven't done before. I have been quilting for six months and I have completed 10 quilts ( One King, Three Queen, the rest are twin or lap quilts) Thanks for your input. Attached is a picture of one of my quilts.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Blog Entries
    Beautiful quilt :D:D:D

welcome! Pretty quilt!

Only 6 months!!! What beautiful work you do. I love the way you have backed your quilt. I know nothing about embroidery machines. Sorry.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Dayken
    Hi, I'm new here but I hav been enjoying all you ladies and gentlemen for several months. You have helped me a lot and made me feel welcome, even though you don't know me. Thanks. My question is about embroidery machines. I am wanting to buy one but don't know how much to invest to get a good machine. I am looking at the Brothers 770, The Janome 350 and the 11000. I have also looked at the Viking Diamond - but it is so expensive I don't know if I could justify that much money on something I haven't done before. I have been quilting for six months and I have completed 10 quilts ( One King, Three Queen, the rest are twin or lap quilts) Thanks for your input. Attached is a picture of one of my quilts.