Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Machine Embroidery
Software for manipulating fonts >

Software for manipulating fonts

Software for manipulating fonts

Old 11-09-2022, 09:35 AM

Default Software for manipulating fonts

Hi All.......I'm new to embroidery and have a Bernina 765 that I'm learning on. Emphasis on LEARNING. I purchased a couple of fonts thinking I'd be able to use them like the preloaded fonts in my machine only to find that I literally have to bring them in to the design one letter at a time. Is there software out there that would allow me to maneuver separately purchased fonts into a design and then use it from a USB stick in my module? I'm so bummed thinking I won't be able to use these fonts! Thanks in advance for any advice you can give.
Old 11-09-2022, 10:01 AM
Administrator

i use embrilliance software.
i like the fact that you can buy it in modules instead of plunking down a huge pile of money all at once.

https://embrilliance.com/
Old 11-09-2022, 06:43 PM

I see that the Bernina 765 is a special edition which is no longer available. On the Bernina website it said when I looked up manuals, it said to refer to the regular Bernina but there was not a 760 so I am not sure if it closer to a 770? Anyway, have you looked at your manual for the embroidery section? I know there is a lot of editing that can be done on screen from the software that is in my Bernina 590. Also, there is a free basic embroidery program on the Bernina website you can download but I can't remember if combining designs is in that program. There is also a downloadable free embroidery workbook that is located under the Learn & Create tab on the Bernina website. If you have a dealer who is knowledgeable about embroidery it would be worth a call. There is also a lot of YouTube Bernina videos on different topics. Title of the workbook is: (sorry about the big font, I couldn't figure out how to make it smaller)

"My BERNINA Embroidery Machines Mastery Workbook"