Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Advice on Rotary Cutters & Blades

Question Advice on Rotary Cutters & Blades

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to quilting so I'd love to hear your experience with rotary cutters and blades. Are no-name blades any good since premium blades are so expensive here in Canada.

Currently, I'm using two 45mm rotary cutters (name brand with an 'O') - ergonomic and the pretty turquoise one! Blades are not lasting too long!

Cheers, k

Power Poster
    Sometimes one can get a pretty good deal on e-bay for blades.

I buy these and have no complaints. They fit all my different brand cutters. Quilting Blade RD60-18133, Improved Cut, 45mm Rotary Cutter Blades, 10 Pack

$19 and free shipping at Amazon.
    I believe giving what I can will never cause me to be in need.
    Being cheap is not a badge of honor.
    My heroes are working people, paying their own way, taking care of their children and being decent human beings.

The blades I bought from Amazon were junk. Every one of the 10 blades had nicks. Im back to buying brand name blades. I hope I just got a bad batch but will stick with Olfa for now.
    Sandra B

I stick with Fiskars, the grey and orange cutter. I purchase blades with a coupon or on sale at J's. I have friends who swear by their Martelli ergonomic cutters. Martelli's wants you to use their mats. I don't have a hand or arthritis problem so I haven't given them a long term test drive.