Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Bali Watercolour Wraps

Blog Entries

Bali Watercolour Wraps

My boss gave me a gift certificate to the LQS and I went in with frivolity on my mind and bought something I've never used before. A couple packages of blue Bali watercolour wraps, which are 7" charm squares. In the back of my mind I was thinking of a quilt in which the colours blend into one another with a gradual shift overall, but don't have a pattern and can't find one. After a couple days of fruitless searches, I'm here looking for help. What would you do with the set? Do you have a link to a pattern suggestion? How are precut squares handled? Ah, the fun of exploring something new.

Here's a picture of what I have:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Barbara

Samuel Johnson - Few things are impossible to diligence and skill. Great works are performed, not by strength but by perseverance.

OK, number 1... what a great boss you have! The only patterns I know about would be for 5" charms. But I can't see why they wouldn't work for larger squares, too. Look on the Moda site at their Bake Shop. There also is a really neat pattern for pinwheels made from 2 squares that might work. I'm not sure where it is here on the board but I just saw it. Maybe in the "links" part. These squares of yours are awesome! You chose well!!! Let us know what you decide to do with these beauties!
    (`v)
    `*..*
    .*).*)
    (.(. (..`..♥ rebecca

Yummy colors!!!! What a great gift from your boss. Whatever you decide, it will be beautiful!

My newest Grandson, Caleb Austin, was born May 29th. I am now Grandma to 4 precious babies. I am so blessed!!!!

These are sure pretty!
    Check out this pattern link you might like called cotton rainbow