Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Does anyone recognize this Block - With Pic This time >

Does anyone recognize this Block - With Pic This time

Does anyone recognize this Block - With Pic This time

Old 09-03-2022, 07:54 AM

Default Does anyone recognize this Block - With Pic This time

I picked up some material at a 2nd hand store. Someone had started a Christmas quilt. About 1/2 of the blocks are already sewn and I will try to sew the other ones as the pieces are all cut out. I am very new to quilting and wondering if anyone recognizes this block pattern and knows how the placement goes? There 18 blocks. 9 the way of the picture and 9 the same thing but the blocks mirrored or reversed.

Thanks!

Attached Thumbnails qblock.jpg  
Old 09-03-2022, 09:03 AM
Power Poster

It looks like crazy quilt block style to me.
Old 09-03-2022, 09:14 AM

well found this so far-https://www.abebooks.com/101-Crazy-Quilt-Blocks-Causee-Linda/31179925426/bd?cm_mmc=ggl-_-US_Shopp_Trade0to10-_-product_id=COM9781590120125USED-_-keyword=&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI9N25s4_5-QIVbhZMCh1tZwbsEAQYAiABEgIzGfD_BwE
well the link didn't work but yes, crazy quilt fits well. Still, could have another name
Old 09-03-2022, 09:40 AM

Quiltwoman, you did great finding that book. A little help for you or others that can't seem to make the computer do what they want it to.
To make a clickable link - Copy the link, hit enter or paste to insert it in the message, then space over 1 time. The link won't be clickable until you do the space over. Now, let's see if it works.

https://www.abebooks.com/101-Crazy-Q...iABEgIzGfD_BwE
Old 09-03-2022, 09:42 AM

I'd agree that it's a crazy quilt block. Many of these don't actually have patterns, you just get to sewing until it's the correct size.