Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
EASY tote bag >

EASY tote bag

EASY tote bag

Old 09-23-2010, 05:36 AM

Does anyone have a good pattern for a very easy tote bag I can make. Please keep in mind that I am a beginner is every means of the word. I have some four inch squares, some pieces of fabric from angels, etc. I do not have many big pieces of fabric. Maybe someone has an idea that is scrappy (which makes it affordable for me) and easy at the same time. I am thinking Christmas gifts.

I also am good at embroidering so maybe something I can put on muslin or cotton would be nice. I will take whatever ideas I can get.

Thank you so much! :D
Old 09-23-2010, 05:44 AM

Sorry, I don't have one to give you, but someone will be along soon with something for you. There are so many very helpful people here! Good luck on your new project. There are many easy ones out there.
Old 09-23-2010, 05:51 AM

The ones I've made have been from heavier fabrics (denim or home decor fabric) and not quilted, but they could very easily be adapted to your purpose.

I'll try to get a tutorial done for you, but it may be a few days. The actual bag can be easily done in an evening, but getting the instructions stated clearly may take me awhile, since I don't actually have a pattern per se, just figure out how big I want it and sew it up.
Old 09-23-2010, 06:09 AM

I make Bible bags for Christmas for my Bible study buddies, I use placements I get at the Dollar store. Then I embroidery a Bible verse on the outside.
Old 09-23-2010, 06:14 AM