Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Help! I need motivation!!!

I feel like a brand new quilter again. It's been a few years, but, I made a queen size sampler quilt and a few simple baby quilts. I need a huge push to get started again! I keep accumulating more fabric for 'one of these days' :-) You guys seem so helpful and fun! :D By the way, I'm just learning how to use my computer too. Please help!

Just keep reading this board and looking at all the gorgeous quilts on here!! Lots of motivation and inspiration to be had!!!! We like to see pictures so show us what you got so we can ooooh & ahh over them :lol:
    And welcome to the board, glad you joined us!!

Welcome from Maine.

Welcomr Deb!

Welcome to the board from Indiana!! I'd be happy to send you a few links if you're interested in some freebies online....just let me know. :D

Welcome from sunny Spain. Love your moving avatar. very clever

Elle

Blog Entries
    Hi from Mass. another Deb. Can't have to many Debs. By the way what kind of ideas did you have for making a quilt.

Welcome!!!! Park that bus and come to the board! They keep me motivated everyday.. Remember if we can do it .. SO CAN YOU!

Good morning, everyone! Thanks for the warm welcome! :D I'm looking forward to getting to know you all. I've been reading and admiring all of your beautiful quilts for several months now and have gotten much inspiration already. I'm the grandma of a 2 yr. old little girl so I think I want to start a quilt for her first. It will have to be simple or else maybe I should take a class so I don't feel so intimadated. I know I sound pretty pathetic, don't I?

Blog Entries
    No. And may be a 9 patch so you can get use to quilting again.(just like ridding a bike. ).