Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hi from Alabama

I'm new to sewing and want to learn quilting. I've been reading all of these great posts and learning so much. Thanks to all.

I have a new granddaughter coming in about 4 weeks and would love to make her the adorable rag quilt on the link below. I've ordered the white Minky dot (or is it light pink?) and have been looking online for the other two fabrics or something close without luck. Does anyone have any suggestions? I've been getting my fabric from fabric.com and can't find it there.

http://www.kaboodle.com/reviews/swee...sjust4kids.com

Also, I have a new Brother XR-7700 and have been reading how helpful a walking foot would be. Does anyone know what kind of walking foot it takes? I know I can call Brother but thought someone might know.

I've just started and so far I've made her one rag quilt. After I learn to sew a straight seam (ha!) I plan to try a regular quilt. I fell in love with the Girly Girl fabric from Moda and have some sitting here tempting me.

Welcome from Washington. :D

welcome from SW Florida

Blog Entries
    Welcome from Cottondale, AL just outside of Tuscaloosa.
    That is such a cute quilt. Good luck. Were are you located? Close to me I hope, always looking for a quilt buddy.

Blog Entries
    Welcome, and be sure to visit Kaye Woods tutorials on YouTube- You will learn quickly from her. Also, try Missouri Quilt Company. They too have great tutorials online. Be sure to take pictures of everything you make and you may want to keep a quilt log to document the patterns, thread used, needles, templates, likes, dislikes etc. Great reference tool.

Welcome from Texas.