Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: I'm out of sorts!

I'm out of sorts!

I've been using this longarm quilter for several years with no problems,
    but I sat down to attach the binding and look what I saw. Trimmed down to the points rather than 1/4" allowance.
    Maybe I have too much time on my hands if I'm cross about it...but...rats.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Power Poster
    I would be more than "cross"!!!!!

Oh how frustrating! All your hard work and accuracy is lost along the edges.
    Wellll, they say only God is perfect. Your perfect edges were trimmed down as a simple of your humility. =)
    Just trying to make light of it, sweetie. I know you are not happy about it.
    ((((( hugs )))))

Donna Mc

That is not acceptable. I would atleast talk to her.
    Anna Quilts

OMG .... I really feel for you on this.
    After all your hard work and to have it totally ruined.
    Sadly not much can be done at this point to fix all those missing points.

Don't let it go by the way ... if close enough drive right back and discuss IRL.
    Otherwise, call and find out what and why.
    At the least, her FMQing should be rebated to you.
    However, there is a huge loss in the fabric costs and your labour.

..... talk to her and see what can be worked out.
    Good Luck!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Sew many ideas ... just sew little time!!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/

Maybe she was trying to square up the quilt? She should of called you first.

Power Poster
    I would let her know you're not happy. That is so disappointing!

Blog Entries