Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Making a list of quality fabric brands/designers

Making a list of quality fabric brands/designers

I just got rid of 2 big moving boxes full of cotton fabric. I'm new to quilting and I sure don't want to spend my time making quilts with fabric that is not high quality. I've been trying to find a list of fabric brands that are "safe" since I like to purchase my fabric online. I would love some input...

*I bought some fabric from a local "big box" store and made something with it, sold it, shipped it and the fabric faded out when washed. I ended up having to send a refund. Not good.*

Here is my list so far:

A.E. Nathan
    Alexander Henry
    Andover Fabrics
    Anthology Fabrics
    Avlyn
    Benartex Inc
    Blank
    Camelot Fabrics
    Clothworks
    Cotton Classics
    David Textiles
    Henry Glass
    Hoffman California Fabrics
    Jinny Beyer
    In The Beginning
    Island Batik Inc
    Kaffe Fassett
    Kaufman
    Keepsake Quilting
    Marcus Fabrics
    Maywood Studios
    Michael Miller Fabrics
    Moda Fabrics
    Northcott Fabrics
    Quilting Treasures
    P & B
    Red Rooster
    Riley Blake Designs
    RJR Fabrics
    Robert Kaufman
    Sign Series
    Springs Industries
    Studio E Fabrics
    Timeless Treasures Fabrics
    Treasures by Shabby Chic
    VIP Cranston
    Wilmington Prints
    Windham Fabrics

Blog Entries
    I have used most of these brands and they are great! I have never heard of Sign Series.

Quote Originally Posted by katier825 View Post
    I have used most of these brands and they are great! I have never heard of Sign Series.