Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 6 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 129

Thread: Need Opinions on border fabric

  1. #1
    Super Member Farm Quilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Odessa, Washington
    Posts
    1,907

    Need Opinions on border fabric

    Which border fabric do you like best, A, B, C or D?
    Attached Images Attached Images




  2. #2
    Super Member sewbeadit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    3,999
    I really like A nice quilt
    Sewbeadit
    W. Washington

  3. #3
    Super Member annt59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kissimmee, FL
    Posts
    1,061
    Blog Entries
    1
    A looks best to me.
    Boom 12 - Short & Sweet

  4. #4
    Super Member bjchad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Southern New Jersey USA
    Posts
    1,348
    I like c best but also like b. don't like d at all for this.

  5. #5
    Senior Member TeresaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Washington state
    Posts
    428
    I like A and B. Pretty quilt!

  6. #6
    Super Member Annaquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    9,752
    B or C to offset all the rectangular lines in the pattern. I like C the best personally. The strong circular lines and how thick the white lines are appeal to me. Beautiful quilt!
    Anna Quilts

  7. #7
    Senior Member fien777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    brunssum, the netherlands
    Posts
    417
    Like B the best and then C.......sorry, but I don't like D in this
    greetz, fien
    http://quiltfien.blogspot.com/

  8. #8
    Super Member Gannyrosie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New Orleans, La
    Posts
    1,462
    C gets my vote. Wonderful contrast.

  9. #9
    Super Member katier825's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    7,160
    Blog Entries
    3
    I love B...but I am partial to curlicues!

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Brampton, ON CANADA
    Posts
    40
    Blog Entries
    1
    my eye kept going back to A...so that's my pick

  11. #11
    Super Member charsuewilson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,203
    I like A or B for the border, because they're smaller prints. I really like the fabric C, though.

  12. #12
    Moderator QuiltnNan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    western NY formerly MN, FL, NC, SC
    Posts
    42,882
    Blog Entries
    45
    to me, your quilt pattern is a little traditional, so i would choose border B.
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak THINK
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?


  13. #13
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NE Pa.
    Posts
    1,615
    What a beautful quilt, would love to see a picture of the whole thing. A or C would be my pick for a border .

  14. #14
    Senior Member quiltin-nannie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    NW PA
    Posts
    840
    My choice in order: B, A, C, D.
    Julie
    Good friends are like stars; you don't always see them, but you know they're always there!

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Tampa, Fl
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by QuiltnNan View Post
    to me, your quilt pattern is a little traditional, so i would choose border B.
    I agree. I would choose B. It keeps my eye focused on the body of the quilt and not just the border.

  16. #16
    Super Member nygal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    5,648
    I vote for C.
    When it seems like the world is falling to pieces remember that the pieces are falling into place. We are nearing closer to the End Times.

  17. #17
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    New York City/Manhattan
    Posts
    1,324
    anyone but D==A and B are top choices but C would work too. If you can't decide, close your eyes then pick one. Your feeling when you open your eyes will let you know if it's the choice you like best.
    Laurie in NYC

  18. #18
    Super Member Sunnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Morgantown, PA area
    Posts
    1,246
    Blog Entries
    1
    A is my favorite with B a strong second.
    Sunnie
    a dog show & quilt addict
    www.buckhollow.net

  19. #19
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Aust
    Posts
    1,503
    I like B the best

  20. #20
    Power Poster alikat110's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Waco, Texas
    Posts
    15,217
    Blog Entries
    9
    B, A, then C. Dont use D.

  21. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    111
    I like B the best.

  22. #22
    Junior Member NanaCindyLou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Central Alabama
    Posts
    260
    I like all the fabric but like A best for the border. Beautiful quilt!

  23. #23
    QM
    QM is offline
    Power Poster QM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Northern California mountains
    Posts
    12,542
    IMHO, NOT D, either A or B. Be syre to show us what you end up with.

  24. #24
    Junior Member BDawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    234
    B is my favorite, A close 2nd

  25. #25
    Senior Member RonieM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Stanley, NY
    Posts
    508
    I like B. A is to "modern" looking for me and D makes my eyes go wonky. C is to "bold" - I don't think it compliments the quilt.

Page 1 of 6 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.