Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pieced or Quilted

Am I correct in saying I made a quilt if I pieced the top but had someone else machine quilt it? Thanks.

Blog Entries
    I consider you a quilter.
    Happy Quilting!

Yes. Many people don't have time or equipment to quilt their items. That's why we need longarm quilters.

In my book you made it!

Thank you. I am new at quilting and just wanted to make sure I was being honest with everybody when I said look at the quilt I made.

if you cook supper but someone else serves it, you get credit for a good supper. yes you made a quilt!
    you can give the quilter credit for helping you pull it all together but I say it's mainly you baby!

The Quilt Police will say you're the piecer not the quilter. But, luckily the quilt police aren't really welcome here;>

MTS
    Banned
    The only time is becomes an issue is if you're entering it into a quilt show, even a small local one, whether judged or not.

It is both courteous and professional, and the right thing to do, to give credit to the longarm-er (is that a word?).

However, I've seen labels without it. Not so polite, but not an "arrestable" offense. Sometimes it's from Grandma to Grandbaby and, understandably, Grandma didn't feel the need to add LongarmMary to the label.:D

But you most certainly can consider yourself a quilter.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by kathy
    if you cook supper but someone else serves it, you get credit for a good supper. yes you made a quilt!
    you can give the quilter credit for helping you pull it all together but I say it's mainly you baby!
    I love this anolagy :D:D:D

Quote Originally Posted by amma
    I love this anolagy :D:D:D
    Me too. :thumbup: