Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Piecing or Quilting??

Which do you love the most, piecing or quilting?

I love piecing a quilt top. I love feeling the texture of the quilt shop quality fabric, and working with the beautiful colors and designs. But, most especially how the block looks when you match and blend those pieces into a beautiful piece of art.

I have a lap sized quilt top I made last year, but never quilted. Now, it's just not practical for me to pay someone to quilt it. I mean, after all, I can get it quilted myself on my own sewing machine. But I absolutely hate it! I worked on quilting it Saturday, Sunday and every evening this week! I'm sure I'll like it when it's done, but it is taking forever!

Piecing!!!! I'm not very good at the quilting part!

I do all my own quilts, I can't afford to pay someone to have mine quilted for me.
    Though I do have a quilt for my bed that when I get it put together I may finally send it out to be done.

Blog Entries
    I love both processes. Because I hand quilt I already have the mindset that it's going to take a long time so I just go with the flow. If I machine quilted I think I probably would lose my mind because I expect it to be faster but it's never as fast as I expect it to be. :lol: I think my most dreaded part is the sandwiching...

Quilting! I only piece to have something to quilt.

I love the piecing I call it painting with my fabrics

Power Poster
    Blog Entries
    Planning. Piecing is OK and I am signed up for a bunch of quilting classes to hopefully get better at it.

Blog Entries
    Piecing and Quilting, as long as we don't have to discuss binding.

Piecing - I have a number of quilt tops waiting for me to quilt them. Wish I could afford to send them out..but can't.