Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: SCANT 1/4 INCH IS MAKING ME CRAZY

I've been quilting for almost ten years and continue to find sewing a scant 1/4 inch very frustrating. Is there such a thing as a quilting foot that measures this elusive 1/4 inch? If there is, I would love to own one. or is this just another one of my pipedreams.

Blog Entries
    I wish they would make a scant 1/4" foot!
    I use my 1/4" foot and move the needle one click to the right :D:D:D

There is a quarter inch sewing foot. I use mine all the time. Can't piece without it. lol You should be able to purchase one that works with your machine.

I know. this new "scant 1/4 inch" is enough to drive you crazy. I've come across it and my question is...."Why not just give us the correct measurements to cut the fabric, so then we can just sew the normal 1/4 inch? "

Blog Entries
    I would not piece without my 1/4 foot with attached guide. Without the guide it's useless to me. I have one for all my machines from Featherweight to Janome. they are easy to find on Ebay and most machine shops online.
    The directions would say cut strips to 1/32" if the scant 1/4" was factored in. Most would freak at that measurement. LOL

Quote Originally Posted by BellaBoo
    I would not piece without my 1/4 foot with attached guide. Without the guide it's useless to me. I have one for all my machines from Featherweight to Janome. they are easy to find on Ebay and most machine shops online.
    The directions would say cut strips to 1/32" if the scant 1/4" was factored in. Most would freak at that measurement. LOL