Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Sewing Rooms - Organzied vs. Chaos >

Sewing Rooms - Organzied vs. Chaos

Sewing Rooms - Organzied vs. Chaos

Old 10-30-2010, 07:53 AM

I am new to this quilting forum and I'm curious there are so many people on this list!!
I am wondering how people organize their sewing rooms (or don't) so tell me (us) do you 1 - do you organize 2- do you have a method 3 - do you organize so your sewing room looks decorative 4- is your sewing room a mess and you just do not care :)

I try to organize and be decorative. I like my sewing room to be attractive - it is a small room so I can not have things packed to the ceiling. I am not a hoarder so I do not have boxes and boxes or bags and bags. I like to finish things once I start so I do not have large numbers of UFO's - in fact all of my projects are WIP (works in progress)

How about you? (this is my way of getting to know y'all)
Old 10-30-2010, 07:57 AM

I do organize from time to time, but no attempt to decorate. DH still has his desk and file cabinets in the room and part of the shelves are a library for all our books and stuff. I do love function over beauty, so as long as it looks acceptable and functions well, I'm happy.

We have recently done away with one computer and need to get rid of the computer desk. When that goes I will have to do some rearranging and put my new/old machine in. It will become much more functional then and I can have DD sew with me.
Old 10-30-2010, 08:03 AM

My sewing room is between organized and chaos. If I working on something, it could get kind of messy. That is the joy of having a private sewing room. If I'm hosting Bee here, I clean it up.
Old 10-30-2010, 08:09 AM

I'm an organized person. 90% to 99% of everything in my house is organized depending on the day. About the only thing in my house that isn't organized is my computer desk.
Old 10-30-2010, 08:15 AM

Originally Posted by karenfae