Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Tell me about you!

There are so many wonderful quilters out there that I thought I'd play "Tell Me About...." I'm sure there are some fascinating quilting stories!

Who taught you how to quilt?

What pattern was the first quilt you made?

Do you still have your 1st quilt?

Which of your quilts is your favorite and why?

What do you do with the quilts you make?

What is the oldest quilt in your collection?

Do you belong to a guild, or attend workshops?

Have you ever entered a quilt in a quilt-show or fair?

Have you encouraged others to try quilting?

Why do you quilt?

Blog Entries
    wow, that's a lot of questions!lemme think.....

I'm self taught. I made up my first quilt. It was a nickle quilt. That first quilt still lives in my house, but I haven't seen it inyears. My DD adopted it, and it disappeared into her room. Picking my favorite quilt is like picking a favorite kid. Too may to choose from :) I have 6...kids that is. If I have to choose it would be the one I'm working on. So far all of my quilts are for my family, and they all still live at home. After my parent passed, I inherited my grand mother's quilts. If I were to quess, The ones I have would be about 40 or so. I belong to guild, but I just joined 3 months ago. And yes, I have encouraged others, but sadly they haven't decided yet. So, I still need a good buddy to sew, shop, laugh and quilt with. And finally, I quilt because it feeds my soul.

I took a class at a local fabric shop.

Rail Fence.

My oldest granddaughter (17) has my first quilt.