Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: What do you carry your stuff in?

Hello Friends!

As I am new to quilting I was wondering....What do you use to carry your stuff around in? My wife does not drive, so on days like tomrrow where she only works a few hours I will drive her and then hang around town, I either do errands, laundry shopping ect. or go to the library. Now I have 150 3 1/2" blocks cut, marked with 1/4" allowance and ready to sew. I don't want to just throw everything in a bag. I'd like something nice, kinda smal but big enough to carry my blocks, scissors, pin, needles.....well you all know what I need to carry LOL
    I would love to hear your ideas!!

David

Blog Entries
    A plastic tool box holds everything nicely :D:D:D

I use a fishing tackle box - a cute teal colored one, of course.

I use Art Bins. They come in several styles and now they come in colors. This is their web site although you can buy them lots of places cheaper. http://www.artbin.com/

If you go to JoAnns's or any of the other craft stores they have a whole section with nice plastic containers of all sizes for keeping projects together.

I bought the exact same plastic containers that Joann's has at Walmart for much less. I also use XXL Ziploc bags to keep individual projects in. But if I'm going to be out, I generally use the plastic carry cases.

Artbin makes a tackle box or you could try a... tackle box. :0)

Banned
    Get yourself a tackle box with the adjustable boxes in them you can fit the blocks ect in seperate compartments.

Sometimes things are right in front of you and you don't see it! LOL I have a couple tackle boxes laying around here. I don't have a teal one though :( oh well can't have everything LOL

Thanks everyone