Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 142

Thread: Looking for opinions on BFF fabrics

  1. #101
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Elkview, WV
    Posts
    1,222
    I really like the colors! You can get matching colors for the backing and border. What is BFF?
    Quilts are like friends - they age with you, yet never lose their warmth. Friendship promotes the good and happiness in each other.

  2. #102
    Power Poster earthwalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    10,358
    I usually don't go for these kind of prints....however, this selection does appeal to me. Sepia and co-ordinating colours are very popular/current interior decorating colours at the moment. Also the figures are depicted beautifully....not too bubble-gum or cutesy....I would buy them, I think they would sell well.

  3. #103
    Senior Member margie77072's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    933
    The BFF line is beautiful. It brings such memories when I look at them. It would be a mistake to not order them. People will want them. They are a perfect neutral so can go with any colors.

  4. #104
    Super Member jayelee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Chaumont NY
    Posts
    1,173
    I love them I would be able to use any color I wanted with them in quilts or wallhangings or wouldnt they make wonderful mug rugs for all of my great friends Love Love Love them I want some now

  5. #105
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    56
    Blog Entries
    1

    Smile Sepia BFF

    I'm not sure the subject of the quilts is the "little girls" who would like/want a quilt made of these panels. I think it's we "big girls" who remember our friends who would love a quilt made of the panels. I know I've been looking forever for a picture/panel/anything that features three little girls playing, but one has to be African-American and the other two Caucasian. Those are what my memories are made of. I vote thumbs up for the panel, but it's okay if it doesn't appeal to you. I'm sure there are a ka-zillion more that do and will!

    Quote Originally Posted by Minnisewta View Post
    I'm not blown away by them. I don't know how I would use them because the girls aren't "little" girls and I don't know if older girls would what a quilt with the girls playing little girl games. This is only my opinion. I do like the flowered fabrics.
    I hope more people chime in so you can get help with your question.

  6. #106
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    56
    Blog Entries
    1

    Bff

    BFF stands for "Best Friends Forever"!

    Quote Originally Posted by butterjoy View Post
    I really like the colors! You can get matching colors for the backing and border. What is BFF?

  7. #107
    Super Member debbieoh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Sheffield vlg Ohio
    Posts
    2,374
    Think its cute but I probably wouldn't buy it

  8. #108
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ivins,Utah
    Posts
    44
    I really love the colors and the printing is so sharp. Really, really nice.

  9. #109
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    7,513
    I've also heard best female friend for BFF.
    Linda

  10. #110
    Senior Member Quilterfay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Saskatchewan in summer/Yuma AZ in winter
    Posts
    579
    Do not pass go!!!!! ORDER them they are gorguous. I love the colors of them.

  11. #111
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,089
    Blog Entries
    1
    I did decide to order them, because people here (mostly) seem to be in favor of them. And we do well with novelty prints anyway.

    You can see the ones I chose here: http://www.favoritefabric.com/cgi/co...hs_studio.html

    I think the ones with the children are going to be the most popular, so I didn't order all the available coordinates, just one floral and one dot.

  12. #112
    Super Member chuckbere15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Madison Heights, MI
    Posts
    1,091
    Blog Entries
    4
    I would. A lot of people like the not so common prints. If I saw that in a store, I would by 2 yards. And I'm a guy.
    The Quilting Bear

  13. #113
    Junior Member lurag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Linton Indiana
    Posts
    108
    I love these because they remind me of my six granddaughters. I would love to make each GD a quilt out of these. I use to have tea parties with my GD when they were little. I would buy dresses and hats for them at yard sales and when they would come to visit me that would be the first thing that they would put on. Loved every moment with them. Thx for sharing. I would love to order these. Merry Christmas Lura

  14. #114
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Morganton, Ga
    Posts
    941
    Even though I don't have a quilt in mind, I would have to take some yardage of this collection home with me. There is something so nostalgic about the colors. LOVE THEM.

  15. #115
    Super Member TacoMama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sweet Home Alabama
    Posts
    3,280
    Blog Entries
    2
    I love the fabric! Don't know how I would do a quilt, but they are just beautiful!

  16. #116
    RDM
    RDM is offline
    Super Member RDM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Evergreen State
    Posts
    1,557
    Blog Entries
    1
    These are adorable prints. Though in sepia tones, you can always use crayons to color in areas if you want. I'm trying not to buy fabric but think I must get these.

  17. #117
    Super Member LucyInTheSky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,786
    Cute but I would never buy them
    Nothing's a mistake. It's a learning experience. Some experiences, you learn more than others.

  18. #118
    Senior Member unclefreckles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bosque Farms New Mexico
    Posts
    460
    I like the sepia tones. they are very cute. The borders etc can make them more colorful.
    unclefreckles' Grandma

  19. #119
    Senior Member jcrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NE OH
    Posts
    611
    Blog Entries
    3
    I love all of them. This is something I would buy.

  20. #120
    Super Member Lori S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    9,383
    I think this is an addorable print, would have prefered something with more color, but if this is all there is in the way of color.. it's still pretty darn cute. ....

  21. #121
    Super Member sewbeadit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    4,007
    They are a nice design, but would not be interested only because I would need that style of fabric.
    Sewbeadit
    W. Washington

  22. #122
    Power Poster Mariposa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eastern Washington
    Posts
    29,363
    Cute fabrics! Colors are interesting~~
    Be a blessing to others, as you may entertain angels unaware!

  23. #123
    Senior Member Nonna Judi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    739
    Blog Entries
    2
    I love these, would definitely purchase them. We all have had a BFF and can relate to those scenes. I would order minimum amounts. You can always reorder. You know your clientelle. Go with your gut. Good luck & keep us posted!
    Judi from Denver, aka Nonna Judi

  24. #124
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Mabank, Texas
    Posts
    8,874
    I love them. I would buy this fabric if I saw it in a LQS or at a Quilt Show. It reminds me of my youth.
    Fabric is like money, no matter how much you have it's never enough.

  25. #125
    Super Member wildyard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY, north of Syracuse Area
    Posts
    6,187
    I guess I'm in the minority but I don't care for them at all. I would not be buying these even on sale cheap!
    Linda Wedge White

    I believe UFOs are like scraps, ferns and dust bunnies. Once you get two, they send spores out into the air and more just happen anywhere the spores meet.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.