Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Moda fans, what previews would you like to see?

  1. #1
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quilt Market is this weekend, and just as I expected Moda updated their website today with pictures of the new lines.

    Here's a list. Tell me which ones you would like to see and I will post preview pictures as time permits.

    Antique Fair by Blackbird Designs
    Buttercup by Fig Tree Quilts
    Civil War Reunion by Barbara Brackman
    Lovely by Sandy Gervais
    Max & Whiskers by Basicgrey
    Oasis by Three Sisters
    Collection for a Cause - Faith - by Howard Marcus
    Dragonfly Summer by Holly Taylor
    Le Petit Poulet by American Jane
    Lilac Hill by Brannock & Patek
    Lily and Will II by Bunny Hill Designs
    Pom Pom de Paris by French General
    Rose Parade by Moda In-house Designers (I guess)
    Summer Breeze by Sentimental Studio
    Full Circle by Kathy Schmitz
    Hullabaloo by Urban Chix
    Just Wing it by Momo
    Modern Workshop by Liesl Gibson (Oliver & S)
    Quilts of Valor by Minick & Simpson
    Sherbet Pips by Angela Hoey (not sure of spelling)
    Sweet Sixteen by Laundry Basket Quilts
    Wee Folks by Ingrid

  2. #2
    Super Member maine ladybug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    3,003
    Civil War by Barbara Brackman, please.

  3. #3
    Super Member ChubbyBunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,064
    All of them!!! :-D Actually, I would love to see the Antique Fair and Civil War Reunion. Please and thank you!

  4. #4
    Super Member Kitsapquilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Port Orchard WA
    Posts
    2,291
    Would love to see them all but whatever you put up I am sure we will be ooohing and ahhing. Antique Fair and Hullabloo sound fun and interesting.

  5. #5
    Super Member EasyPeezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,671
    I wouldn't mind seeing all of them. :-D

    But I'm mostly interested in:
    Buttercup by Fig Tree Quilts
    Lovely by Sandy Gervais
    Oasis by Three Sisters
    Pom Pom de Paris by French General

    Thanks for making us swoon. ;)

  6. #6
    Super Member thequilterslink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NW PA
    Posts
    2,682
    I would love to see them all too, but especially bright colored ones

  7. #7
    Super Member MaryAnna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    1,925
    I'd love to see all, but please put up French General's line, The Civil War line, and Le Petite Poulet as well....
    Thanks! Can't wait to see the Moda previews!
    KindRegards,
    MaryAnna

  8. #8
    Super Member jojosnana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Farmington Hills, Michigan
    Posts
    5,653
    Wee folks, sherbet pips, and lilac Hill all sound interesting to me! But like everyone else I would really like to see them all.

  9. #9
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Elmira, NY
    Posts
    6,226
    Max ans Whiskers, if it's about cats; Summer Breeze and Just Wing It.

  10. #10
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by wolfkitty
    Max ans Whiskers, if it's about cats; Summer Breeze and Just Wing It.
    Yes, Max and Whiskers is about cats... and dogs!

  11. #11
    Power Poster Sadiemae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    11,454
    Blog Entries
    20
    Lilac Hill
    Sherbert Pips

  12. #12
    Super Member bjnicholson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Cleveland OH
    Posts
    3,236
    Blog Entries
    1
    I want it ALL! but that's just me :oops:

  13. #13
    Super Member dvseals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,085
    Lilac Hill by Brannock & Patek
    But if you were to post pics of all of them I'd be just as happy ;)

  14. #14
    Super Member IrishNY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    was Upstate NY, now Winston-Salem NC
    Posts
    2,025
    Nancy,
    I would like to see the previews that means free fabric will be delivered to my house. Can you arrange that please? :-D

  15. #15
    Super Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Orbiting
    Posts
    1,442
    Max & Whiskers by Basicgrey
    Lilac Hill by Brannock & Patek

    Actually - all of them! But these two caught my eye!

  16. #16
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by IrishNY
    Nancy,
    I would like to see the previews that means free fabric will be delivered to my house. Can you arrange that please? :-D
    Tee-hee! I'm still looking for the previews of fabrics that will come free to the shop as well!

    Tonight I'm just happy to have access to all these Moda pictures. I did not care for any of their last group of collections. Looks like they saved the best for Market, and that's ok.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Central Louisiana
    Posts
    34
    Thanks bunches for the heads up!!!! oooohhhing and ahhhhinnnggg for about 30 min. Unfornately, I noticed that Batik wholesale prices went up again.....

  18. #18
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    I'll start with Max & Whiskers, 'cause I've had my black cat hanging around all night.

    http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-73093-1.htm#1799274

  19. #19
    Super Member sweet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    playing with fabric in Louisiana
    Posts
    3,375
    Le Petit Poulet by American Jane
    Sweet Sixteen by Laundry Basket Quilts
    Wee Folks by Ingrid

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.