Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: A scrappy for my 5th DGD when she marries

Okay, I realize I'm not doing this quite conventionally but for my grandchildren I have made them a quilt from my scraps for wedding presents. I have 5 GC and this is the 5th scrappy. Why scrappy? These are all scraps from my NannysCrafts ( Nancy's Crafts ) business that I've been selling for a few years. These scrappies are a reminder of what I did that I enjoyed so much.

Being that the eldest is 15 and the youngest is 1, they'll go into storage for safe keeping. ( Any advise for long term storage would be appreciated. )

This one is for Ali who is 6, in 1st grade, and loves pink and polk-a-dots. I wasn't real thrilled with my sewing but my quilter was able to pull wonders, again, and hide a few bloopers. I ironed on the round circles that grace the corners and KrisStena quilted them all down. They aren't appliqued so when the quilt is washed they will fray a bit with each wash. Did that on purpose to add character.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Blog Entries
    It looks very nice. I would hate to have to wait that long for a quilt!!!

Banned
    I've done the same thing
    Finished the ones (queen size) for the 18 and 14 yr olds, either as a wedding present (far away I hope) or when they turn 25, whichever comes first.
    My 6 yr old's has a long way to go.

They are beautiful. Great job and thanks for sharing.

They don't know they are waiting and I've done other things for them like the pillow cases, baby blankets, etc. As long as they don't know, it's okay. I just hope I'm around to see them get them. lol