Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   QuiltingBoard Challenges & Contests (https://www.quiltingboard.com/quiltingboard-challenges-contests-f21/)
-   -   Newbies challenge (https://www.quiltingboard.com/quiltingboard-challenges-contests-f21/newbies-challenge-t38362.html)

pottsella 03-15-2011 03:52 PM

I googled sewing rooms/orginazation and found a ton of sewing room pics with great ideas on how to organize your fabric and countless other innovative ideas. Try it!

cozycrafter 03-15-2011 04:31 PM

It would be great to have a go to person for my many questions. I have been sewing for years, but I am new to the quilting world. I have seen so many amazing quilts. I have become hooked. I would love to have your help. Thank You Pam,,,Cozy Crafter

Havplenty 03-15-2011 04:33 PM

I think this is a great idea. I would love to have a mentor. I want to learn free motion quilting FMQ) and I am thinking about taking a class on long arm quilting. I am not intimidated tackling quilt patterns that interest me (thanks to thread nippers and seam rippers) but I want to get the skill of FMQ under my belt.

I am drawn to art quilts and very colorful contemporary ones, not so much the traditional ones unless I can put a contemporary and update spin to them Will someone be my mentor?

Moommist13344 03-16-2011 04:09 AM

Originally Posted by coyotebait
This Newbie challenge is a great idea... I'm a total Newbie, so new that last night I cut my first every 5"x5" square. Today I have cut 27 more. LOL... So I can use all the help without being made to feel stupid. Thank you for helping any and all NEWBIE's like me.

I'd be most happy to be your mentor, Coyotebait!.. if you don't already have one.

quiltmouse 03-16-2011 07:01 AM

Well, I am a newbie, here & technically, in quilting.

I would like both a momma & a daughter.

Work full time, so would only be available evenings/wknds for incoming & outgoing assistance.

NanaSews 03-17-2011 03:45 PM