Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   QuiltingBoard Challenges & Contests (https://www.quiltingboard.com/quiltingboard-challenges-contests-f21/)
-   -   Newbies challenge (https://www.quiltingboard.com/quiltingboard-challenges-contests-f21/newbies-challenge-t38362.html)

lynnie k 03-06-2011 06:13 PM

I have a cousin that lives in Inwood is that near you

lynnie k 03-06-2011 06:15 PM

are you near Inwood WV

Originally Posted by mymsmess
I am definately a newbie! I will take ANY help I can get! I have been preparing myself to quilt for years. Because I knew there would be a time when I could no longer work due to my multiple sclerosis. So tell me, are there any takers out there for me? Please let me know.

thanks

lynnie k 03-06-2011 06:41 PM

wow I have the very same warning sign in my sewing room . I gave one to my LQS to hang up they loved it

Originally Posted by BKinCO
I love this idea! I'm a newbie and would love to be adopted :) I'm still struggling with working out the kinks in my new machine (Janome 6600P) to be able to quilt well on it!

7armadillos 03-06-2011 07:53 PM

Where do I find the list of Abbreviations? I'm figuring some out like FMQ must be fre motion quilting and SID must be stitch in the ditch?

karen3002 03-07-2011 12:50 PM

I am a newbie looking to be adopted - my biggest thing is I need encouragement to get started & finish projects. I do not do anything complicated (as I have enough stress in my life already LOL). But, I am thinking of working on some purses and some wall size hangings. I want to start working on a wall size disappearing nine patch this week. :lol:

playswithcolor 03-08-2011 09:14 AM

I would love to be adopted. It will be a few weeks until I get the ok to quilt again (hand surgery last week).

One of my biggest challenges is finding some way to hold/move the quilt while FMQ.