Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
The machine that I was waiting on was delivered yesterday. ;) >

The machine that I was waiting on was delivered yesterday. ;)

The machine that I was waiting on was delivered yesterday. ;)

Old 10-09-2011, 05:40 AM

If you read my other post about being given a quilting machine with a 12' table you may remember it was to be brought to my house yesterday. I had no idea what kind or anything.

What I was given was a DAQ on a 12' table. I haven't ever had a quilting machine so this will be an experience for me. I read somewhere that the company went out of business. As for now this will work for me. I am very new at this and will use it until I can purchase a different one later on maybe. I have read a few people's comments and one lady has had hers for about 15 years and is still using it.

I was also given lots of batting and a large spool of thread plus a kit for a Dresden Plate quilt. ;) Was like Christmas in our house.....for me. ;)

Just had to share.
Hugs,
Angie
Old 10-09-2011, 05:44 AM
Power Poster

congrats. enjoy your new acquisitions :)
Old 10-09-2011, 05:46 AM

oh what fun you will have!!
Old 10-09-2011, 05:48 AM

Your a lucky Lady to have such a giving Angel in your life.
Enjoy your self with your gift. I started out with good will sheets and an old blanket for batting to learn the feel of the machine and see just what all I could do with it. ;-)
Old 10-09-2011, 05:50 AM

Lucky you! Please post a photo when you get it all set up
Old 10-09-2011, 05:52 AM
Google Goddess

Congratulations, have fun!
Old 10-09-2011, 05:58 AM
Power Poster

yeah!!!!
Old 10-09-2011, 06:00 AM