Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: I need a guinea pig (or a proof reader)

I really like optical illusion quilts, and I want to try my hand at making one. However, I travel for work, and can only bring hand piecing stuff with me.

I put together a tutorial for how to strip piece one of these quilts and need someone to tell me if there are any errors

This is my first try at adding a photo or link, so bear with me :)

If anyone tries this, could they post a picture?

Thanks

Tutorial in MSword
    Attached Images Attached Images

Wow! That could drive your eyes crazy. I'd love to try making it but don't have the time right now. Good Luck!

I think this would be a hoot to make. I read through the instructions. I did not see yardage requirements or size of the project. Love it love it.

Rita

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by ritamaew
    I think this would be a hoot to make. I read through the instructions. I did not see yardage requirements or size of the project. Love it love it.

Rita
    I noticed the same thing, also you might want to # each page in the right hand corner, so that there is no confusion. :D Like it and DD would love it. :thumbup:
    *Note* On the second page the word lined, i think should read "lines". :D

Blog Entries
    I love it, but it is in Word.

Love that quilt!

Love that quilt!

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Sadiemae
    I love it, but it is in Word.
    Save it as a file, then go to that file, right click it, open in word pad.
    Some one on this forum shared that information with me the other day so the one's of us without Word can still use them. Hope this helps.

Revised tutorial including yardage and a PDF file are below!