Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/)
-   -   Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/vintage-sewing-machine-shop-come-sit-spell-t43881.html)

grannysewer 07-02-2011 09:40 AM

Originally Posted by Glenn
I want to wish all on this board a Happy 4th of July and celebrate in the American Spirit. Show your flags. I am a vet and want to see lots of flags. Glenn

My flag flys every day. My SIL is a desert storm vet and we honor him this way. Bobbie

lee231 07-02-2011 09:54 AM

1 Attachment(s)
vintagemotif

This the photo of the bracket on the MW treddle that holds the drop down leaf. It hinges from the side of the drawers.

MW drop down leaf support
[ATTACH=CONFIG]219798[/ATTACH]

luce321 07-02-2011 10:14 AM

VintageMotif, she truly is a beauty and I can't believe 122 yrs old. I am so jealous.

luce321 07-02-2011 10:14 AM

VintageMotif, she truly is a beauty and I can't believe 122 yrs old. I am so jealous.

BLady 07-02-2011 10:14 AM

Where can I find a belt for my treadle machine?

chris_quilts 07-02-2011 10:40 AM

Originally Posted by LindaR

Originally Posted by chris_quilts
but no manual. She's a backclamp 66 though.

Hi Chris...I got a manual on ebay for the back clamp but no attachments, I think I found some on ebay. If you need instructions on which way the needle goes etc. let me know I can send you some copies...

Hi Linda, Thank you for your offer and yes please on the manual. Thank you. Will pm you me email addy. ~ Chris

missgigglewings 07-02-2011 12:19 PM

2 Attachment(s)
My little girl was delivered today...there is no owners manual, so can one of you collectors-in-the-know please tell me what this part is for. It fits in a hole in the front right corner of the bottom.

I need to buy a key too!