Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/)
-   -   Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/vintage-sewing-machine-shop-come-sit-spell-t43881.html)

Glenn 07-02-2011 04:33 PM

3 Attachment(s)

Originally Posted by Miz Johnny
Is this patriotic enough for you, Glenn? It is "semi" sewing related--the "bunting" is Daisy Kingdom panels from some years back. Unfortunately though, it was hemmed on a serger.

Originally Posted by Glenn
I want to wish all on this board a Happy 4th of July and celebrate in the American Spirit. Show your flags. I am a vet and want to see lots of flags. Glenn

Here is mine for the fourth. Glenn

SewExtremeSeams 07-02-2011 04:34 PM

5 Attachment(s)
Here is my Jones and Company Fiddle Base Treadle. I bought it about a year ago and not sure I ever posted it. Anyway, I may be reposting but now I am keeping a log of which pages my machines are posted on. Oh, I will have to go post it in the section for photos only also. I will also have to relocate the serial number and age of my treadle. It needs a new belt so I have not sewn with it yet. I have been making a lace cloth for it on my more modern embroidery machine. I enjoy this machine sitting in my living room.

SewExtremeSeams 07-02-2011 04:38 PM

Is this patriotic enough for you, Glenn? It is "semi" sewing related--the "bunting" is Daisy Kingdom panels from some years back. Unfortunately though, it was hemmed on a serger.

I want to wish all on this board a Happy 4th of July and celebrate in the American Spirit. Show your flags. I am a vet and want to see lots of flags. Glenn

Very nice and inviting Glenn.

Can we all come for a cup of southern iced tea?

Weedwoman 07-02-2011 04:39 PM

Glenn, I love your house and SewExtreme, I love your machine.