Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Machine Embroidery
Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun >

Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun

Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun

Old 10-25-2016, 04:27 AM

Sushi...i found there are some threads about MINKY problems in general...under the main section in here...
Old 10-25-2016, 11:50 AM

Thanks, ania. They may be helpful. Now if I can just get the sizes right!
Old 10-25-2016, 04:55 PM

Sushi..
its like the seam ripper...(becomes our best friend)...continue digging and you will get there....
Good luck....
Old 10-26-2016, 02:51 AM

I love this thread. I have an Ellisimo upgraded to a II. It took me a few "years" to learn how to use it. But now that I know mostly how to use my machine I really love embroidery. I've made a lot of in the hoop projects and recently used a design to quilt a whole quilt. To those of you just starting please be patient with yourself and just keep trying. I have been self taught and am now very happy with my results. And yes folks this is quilting! Just another way of using a machine to enjoy what we do.
Old 10-26-2016, 06:11 AM

I wonder if any of you ever embroider the split desin?? I have just learnt that there are two ways to do it...one is with a special hoop ) which I don,t have ) and the other is in rehooping.....
I have the modest Janome 350e for two years now and we are developing very good relationship after a real struggle when it first arrived....so Ronda is right.....it does take some time...
so eone told me that the big hule fir this machine is a waste of time...I wonder if anyone here has it and use it with this machine....??? It would be nice to make a baby quilt with just one big design in the center.... ( we have two new nephews on their way.....LOL )
Old 10-26-2016, 09:44 AM

Y'all are the best. Thank you for your support!