Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 182 of 184 FirstFirst ... 82 132 172 181 182 183 ... LastLast
Results 1,811 to 1,820 of 1835

Thread: Newbies challenge

I am up for adoption!! I am totally self-taught from books and online videos. Would LOVE to have someone who can help me. My dream adoptive parent would live near me (West Palm Beach, FL) but I can handle the long distance teaching relationship just as well.
    Leslie

I am up for adoption!! I am totally self-taught from books and online videos. Would LOVE to have someone who can help me. My dream adoptive parent would live near me (West Palm Beach, FL) but I can handle the long distance teaching relationship just as well.
    Leslie

I'd love to be adopted. I have been a self taught quilter....I learn from my mistakes! Youtube videos are my best friend, because I'm a visual learner. I have made a couple of denim quilts for my girls and I even made a t-shirt quilt for my brother. BUT I am for the most part....a newbie! This past July I bought myself a new toy....a Brother quilting/embroidery sewing machine, so I'd love to learn how to do some embroidery quilting. If you are familiar with that.....could you help me out? Thanks in advance!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tracy Delegal View Post
    This is so me! I ditto this!

I wouldn't call me a pro at quilting, but I sure would love to learn from a pro Art Quilter! If no one adopts us from the Art Quilters ring, maybe we can learn together TK.
    AND TKHOOPER

Hi Tracy and TK

I'm an art quilter. From California. Way out of the box. And I teach classes in reality space. I'd love to help you. Just found this thread too and WOW it's 3 yrs old. and your response is over 3 mo old. Have you already been adopted? How do you want to work this?