Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Blocks of the Month and Week
[DEAR] JANE STICKLE CYBER BLOCK PARTY - Jan 2010 thru May/Jun 2011 >

[DEAR] JANE STICKLE CYBER BLOCK PARTY - Jan 2010 thru May/Jun 2011

[DEAR] JANE STICKLE CYBER BLOCK PARTY - Jan 2010 thru May/Jun 2011

Old 04-29-2010, 05:44 PM

Hi Wilhelmina, it seems that several of us prefer the idea of plain triangles as 'tweenies'. The time it takes per block varies between 1/2 hour for simple one to several hours for the most complex, especially if there is alot of handwork. I must confess that I have machine appliqued quite a few of my difficult blocks, well it is 2010!! LOL!
Old 04-30-2010, 05:12 AM
Power Poster

Oh my....you wouldn't want to go by my time....I am sooo slow! Its because I'm not very experienced at a lot of the "regular" sewing techniques. But...I'm learning, so its ok.

This next week is looking pretty hard to me...one in particular...and I'm wondering how in the heck to even get started on it~
Old 04-30-2010, 06:39 AM
Power Poster

I'm a bit like Wil', with timings, the quickest are about half an hour, and the longest about an hour and a half, with the applique sections on them, but I haven't really made a note of the time printing out the patterns and trimming them, so that would add a bit. I have hand appliqued all mine, but that is really because I quite like that part. I hope to start making blocks again over this weekend, as I've nearly completed what I had promised others to get done. That doesn't include the IRR I need to get done sometime, but I have until June 15th for that. I am intrigued at the idea of 'secret' diamonds over the quilt with the colour placement, so I'm looking forward to seeing some of those laid out.