Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Blocks of the Month and Week (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/)
-   -   The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/fws-pony-club-update-photo-discussion-completed-page-t206507.html)

Anael 10-03-2013 10:10 PM

Thanks for all the good wishes. I just asked my DDIL to send me a recent pic of the grands, it's been too long since I posted one here!

OK, looks like your apple butter is similar to our 'appelstroop'. A dark brown substance, sweet and bitter at the same time. You either love it or you hate it :)

oksewglad 10-04-2013 05:40 AM

Will have to ask SIL if it's apple butter is "appelstroop"--our version is more sweet and bitter. I'm a farmer today--off to work I go.

deranged_damsel 10-04-2013 05:59 AM

Good morning all!!!

I LOVE applebutter! what I REALLY want to get my hands on is some Sorghum, we dont have any out here :(
OKGladie I think you should be able to sub apple butter into your cinnamon rolls :) you would have to wonder about the boil point, it may dry out, but if the rolls were smaller opposed to larger... it would probably work! let us know if you try :D

Aneal, give little Brahm lots of hugs for us! I keep reminding myself that he REALLY has come so far, and overcome so much! its amazing how strong and willfull those little babes are :D

Mirabelle, WOW you are incredible you know it?!!! keep up the good work :D :D :D

Carrie, those pics are PRICELESS!!! nothing is more satisfying than a well received gift. especially how much hard work you put into it.

GGal, I looked at every single one of those quilts from the link you shared... I have quilts dancing in my head! WONDERFUL.