Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 26 to 32 of 32

Thread: Cutting Table from Hayneedle Watch out

  1. #26
    Power Poster Jingle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Outside St. Louis
    Posts
    34,937
    Lots of companies have treated people like this and when they go out of business it is for other reasons and people being too cheap to spend money.
    I wouldn't do business with them either, would rather pay more money and see it in person.
    I sure hope you can get it resolved soon.

  2. #27
    Super Member sewmuchmore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    3,997
    Blog Entries
    1
    Send a certified letter to them att. customer service. Tell them everything that happen. If they have a Corp. office send one to there office as well. See what will happen. Sorry this happen. :?

  3. #28
    Senior Member mosquitosewgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Currently Mosquito (which is outside of Placerville) California
    Posts
    777
    Quote Originally Posted by tess10
    I ordered a new cutting table from Hayneedle/Roberts Mfg. on August 13th...... the drama continues 30 days later. It took weeks for my order to arrive and upon opening the box the colors on the table top where covered with black scrape marks and the one edge was badly smashed. This is the top center piece with broken edges where the fabric would be drawn across and the laminate broken off and edges extending up off surface.

    I called Hay needle and asked for a replacement top. I now had to box up a almost 70 lb box and get it ready for return. Days and days went by with no response from Hay needle's customer service.

    Finally almost 2 more weeks the new top arrived and I began to try and assemble the table. The new top arrived damaged almost worse then the lst shippment, but decided I just wanted to get it assembled and live with it. Over $400.00 I don't think I should just settle but due to the stress and lack of communication from Hay Needle decided to just roll over and put it behind me.

    The assembly was going ok untill I was missing 2 wooden table legs, and the 2 metal legs. Now I can't finish and have been waitting now 30 days.

    I called Hay Needle and explained the missing parts and oh, since your shipping the missing parts how about a new center table section? Was adjusted that nothing could be done until Roberts responded to them. Now another week has gone by with now response from Hay Needle.

    Yesterday I get no phone call, just an e-mail with an attached pickup label to send everything back. Mind you one label for 82 lbs to be put on a pallet! I disposed of all card board etc. I called and asked if this meant they were not going to send the missing parts. The answer was Roberts only ships one replacement order.

    This has been one of the most frustrating on line purchases I have ever made compounded by a total lack of customer service on the part of Hay Needle.

    Avoid this supplier if at all possible. I think I will go to Joann Fabrics and buy a table at 25% of the cost and probably undamaged and maybe even with all the pieces

    Just very frustrated at this point
    I am so sorry you have experienced this...I would sincerely try IKEA for a table when you get your refund. They are much better made and at a comparable cost. You can check out k3n (?)'s new one by doing a search for English Country Garden. We posted the link to the IKEA tables there. She used two, put back to back. I have seen them at the store and am saving rather than settling for what they have at Joann's. Good Luck.

  4. #29
    Senior Member mosquitosewgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Currently Mosquito (which is outside of Placerville) California
    Posts
    777
    Quote Originally Posted by ckcowl
    be sure and report this incident to the better business bureau. it is important to report things like this. that is how these things get fixed.
    And, Angie's List, too!

  5. #30
    Super Member Colbaltjars62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Gladstone, Oregon by way of Washington(the state)
    Posts
    1,035
    Quote Originally Posted by tess10
    It is amazing to me that they were so unwilling prior to this to try and make a happy customer. As I told the person today if anyone would have communicated with me a made an effort this could have all been resolved. She was a quilter and agreed that $400.00+ is alot of money for a cutting table and could understand my frustration
    YEAH TESS!!!!!
    Glad that you got it all worked out.
    Now, So what cha working on? Anything cool? :wink:
    Have a great evening, :lol:
    {{{{HUGS}}}}
    Faith :XD:

  6. #31
    Power Poster dkabasketlady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lakeland, Florida
    Posts
    10,217
    I also have the table from JoAnn's and love it. It may not be the sturdiest & most expensive one, but it serves it's purpose. I'm so sorry that you've had such a terrible time with customer service for such a costly purchase.

  7. #32
    Community Manager PatriceJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7,672
    Blog Entries
    3
    the member has reported back that a different customer service representative is hard at work bringing the matter to a satisfactory conclusion. she doesn't have to worry about returning the damaged goods, she will get a full refund, and management intends to investigate so they don't do this to future customers.

    case closed.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.