Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 8 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: How do you like your Janome?

Hi everyone. I just wanted to see how the Janome machine owners like their machines. I have been repairing home and commercial machines since 1999 and I love the Japanese machines. Out of the home machines I have serviced, the old Viking and singer machines are built very well. But out of all the newer machines, Janome seems to have a better built machine. It also seems like many of the Bernina models are made in the same factory.
    If you own a Janome... I would like to know what your opinion is of the operation and dependability. The reason I'm asking...is that we are looking at selling the 4-needle Janome as our low end commercial machine. I know they manufacture for the commercial company Melco, so it should be a good machine. But I just wanted to get a response from the members here.

Thanks.

Blog Entries
    Love Janome.

Janome is the only machine brand I've ever chosen. I haven't been disappointed.

I love mine

6600p and I love it - a fairly new quilter. My Mom used Vikings for years and I inherited her latest but it needs some work and rather than pay for that figured I'd invest in a machine that did more of what I wanted.
    I am not disappointed one bit!

I have a 6500 and love it; it's a real workhorse. I had a Singer for many years, and when I was ready for a new sewing machine about 10 years ago I learned that the Singer wasn't the same quality as it was back in the day. I bought a Janome and have never regretted it.