Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10 >

Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10

Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10

Old 03-23-2010, 12:10 PM

Just wanted to let everyone know that I'm working on Boom blocks this week. I'll let you know when I send yours out.

Looking forward to 2.0!
Old 03-23-2010, 01:22 PM

Originally Posted by LovingIzabella
No pressure at all on anyone but we have just about 3 weeks left on this swap-how is everyone doing?
Hugs
April
Who is sad to see some of our current swappers won't be joining us for round two but is excited to swap with new members too! :-)
April, I will get all my blocks out asap! one thing I learned was I do NOT have a stash I am a newbie and I found out I did not have fabric to match or that would work together with the fabric that everyone sent! After to many trips to the LQS I now have a F4 to work with everyones fabric. I have 7 cut out and ready to sew. I can get them sent back on time. :thumbup:

I am sad I can't do 2.0, but I will be following the post to see all the AWESOME blocks!
Old 03-23-2010, 02:55 PM
Power Poster

No pressure at all on anyone but we have just about 3 weeks left on this swap-how is everyone doing?
I have a bit of a dilemma:

When I first started sewing (after my work project from hell was over). I decided to do 2 blocks for each F8. One is the same for everyone and one different - depending what the fabric wanted.

Now I have 20 squishies in the post and 1 more ready to go, leaving 14.

I know that I can get the single blocks done in time, but not 2. Should I finish the single block, send it out to meet my deadline and send the second block out later?

Any input?
Old 03-23-2010, 02:57 PM

Originally Posted by MadQuilter
I have a bit of a dilemma: