Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Dear Jane Christmas Block Swap - Closed >

Dear Jane Christmas Block Swap - Closed

Dear Jane Christmas Block Swap - Closed

Old 09-06-2009, 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by kluedesigns
you could certainly do E9 but i would wait to see if bears wants I1 just because E9 is applique and making 18 of them will take a long time.

bears is on the board every day so we'll know by tomorrow if she want I1, if not its yours.
E9 is applique?? I had to look because I'm not that good at applique at all.. E9 is Quilt Jail and I can do that easily.. I think. *L*

and if bears doesn't want to do I1, I can do that too..

so put me down for E9
Old 09-06-2009, 06:29 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by tuesy
you could certainly do E9 but i would wait to see if bears wants I1 just because E9 is applique and making 18 of them will take a long time.

bears is on the board every day so we'll know by tomorrow if she want I1, if not its yours.
E9 is applique?? I had to look because I'm not that good at applique at all.. E9 is Quilt Jail and I can do that easily.. I think. *L*

so put me down for E9
E10, is the applique - glad we cleared that up.

i can put you down for both but that will have you at 5 sets, which is fine but you'll end up with duplicates of some blocks - even at 4 sets you'll get a few duplicates.

Old 09-06-2009, 06:32 PM

Originally Posted by tuesy

so put me down for E9
E10, is the applique - glad we cleared that up.

i can put you down for both but that will have you at 5 sets, which is fine but you'll end up with duplicates of some blocks - even at 4 sets you'll get a few duplicates.

I'm glad too, because I don't do applique unless it's with my embroidery machine. I need alot more practice with it.

Ooh, I didn't think about that, just thought about making another. They are a little addictive. I'll follow bears lead and let someone else do the I9...but I'll do the E9 for sure.
Old 09-06-2009, 06:47 PM
Banned