Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
NEW UPDATE!!  11/20 Secret Santa 2013---OPENING DAY-DECEMBER 8 @ 4PM EST!!!! >

NEW UPDATE!! 11/20 Secret Santa 2013---OPENING DAY-DECEMBER 8 @ 4PM EST!!!!

NEW UPDATE!! 11/20 Secret Santa 2013---OPENING DAY-DECEMBER 8 @ 4PM EST!!!!

Old 10-20-2013, 06:28 AM

Originally Posted by som View Post
could someone please tell me what size box I should get ? do we use the ones from the post office? this is my first time , so ime not real sure , im almost done with my collecting,i just have to wrap everything and get a few more things thanks som
Mine will probably be a medium Flat Rate but it really depends upon what you're sending. If the package is heavy, Flat Rate is the way to go. If your SS is within a few states of your own, you might be able to use Regional Flat Rate, which is a bit cheaper. If the package is lightweight, you might do better with a regular box.

I usually just use Flat Rate, then make sure it's heavy enough to get my money's worth out of the postage.
Old 10-20-2013, 06:32 AM

Originally Posted by CookyIN View Post
Ah, so we're eccentric... another wonderful Southern Belle term that I'll have to add to my repertoire. So now I have my dear, you simply fell off your chair and eccentric. Love it, love it, love it!
Don't y'all use that word, in Indiana? Seriously?
Old 10-20-2013, 06:34 AM

Originally Posted by Cindy60545 View Post
Good Morning Santas! The quilt show is done for another year & I was just too durned tired to do anything last night. Today I'm going to finish up one of the items for my Santaee & probably get another done too. I did pick up some really cool things at the show for you that are definitely unique. We had more vendors there this year than ever before & since I know these folks, got some really good deals. I've been out of the naughty hole the last couple of days, time to slide down & join the fun!

Clue for the day: You like handmade goodies.