Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
September Secret Pal Sign Up Closed >

September Secret Pal Sign Up Closed

September Secret Pal Sign Up Closed

Old 09-15-2011, 01:57 PM

Originally Posted by arizonagirl
Originally Posted by candi
Absolutely awesome packages have been sent today.

Mary, sorry about the passing of your BIL, may he rest in peace.

Misty Mary, that is a beautiful wall hanging. And I know what you mean about the $10 limit. I don't have a big stash like most people do, so pulling from it is not an option, however, I do have a SP stash box, where i put finds I buy on sale or acquire but know I won't use. I have been participating in this swap since July of 2010, maybe missed a month or two, and I was never disappointed in any of the packages I received; some of them had a lot more than others, but they all contained things in favorite colors, fabrics, etc. So to me, as long as I read my SP's information and send relevant things that are at least $10 worth, I don't feel guilty and you shouldn't..it is not a competition. Plus, that wall hanging there on its own is worth a lot more than $10.

And I am not joining the bench until I pick my mail up tomorrow and see what's in it :XD: although I'd love some s'mores.
Heck I already got my package so I'm going to the bench just so I can have all of the goodies and keep them company.
NO NO NO....keep your hands off all the goodies...YOU WILL GET FAT.....Goodies are like that you know. LOLOL
Old 09-15-2011, 01:58 PM

I am sending a huge huge thank you to my sp Quiltnut4ever. What a wonderful package you put together - I can't wait to dig into the beautiful and colorful fabrics. There was also a pattern, a measuring tape, buttons, notepad, frame, and some groovy thread - love that shiny green. And, my new favorite item, a thread holder. I actually don't have any thread holders - mine are lumped together in an old toolkit, so this is fantastic!
Thank you to Florida from NY.