Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Ruler Storage Option?

Ruler Storage Option?

Going to try this again... an office supply solution that works great in my sewing room to store my rulers!
    Name:  CBB7FA17-D925-4476-9FE2-74ADA7730C0E.jpeg
Views: 1098
Size:  673.9 KB

Here is your photo rotated.

Name:  Ruler storage.jpeg
Views: 1099
Size:  199.3 KB

Clever storage idea! Love being organized.

I use a mesh file holder. Each ruler is in a plastic notebook file pocket that zips. Most rulers except the larger fit in the pocket. Someday I will get them labeled.

Rhonda, thank you... i was not aware that my photo was not oriented correctly! Wonder why it looks normal to me but not to you (and maybe not anyone else either)??? Sorry, newbie here - thought when i posted i was looking at what-you-see-is-what-you-get... interesting. Do you have any advice for me?

Hi April,

No worries at all. Pictures are always appreciated no matter the direction.

It has something to do with settings on the device used and perhaps the position of the home button when you take the photo. I just opened your photo in Paint and rotated it, cropped a little and re-saved to post here.

You are a Sweetheart, Rhonda - thank you so much for getting me going the right direction! I will have to see what i can learn from my error. I very much appreciate your help! 😊 As i said i am a newbie here just learning the ropes. Sometimes i am more successful than others, but it isnt for lack of trying!

This board has such a wealth of good information! And a lot of very nice and helpful people... thank you for being one of them!