Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: I need help Please

I have made these blocks and not really sure how to put it together. The 2nd placement shows how it is suppose to go but I do not like it. Not really sure about the other one either. Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks
    Verna2197
    Attached Images Attached Images

Blog Entries
    I like the second one better than the first, but I'm a newbie myself and still learning...

Blog Entries
    i like the first one..

only because the bottom, block on the right,(second picture,) looks out of place to me.

beautiful blocks and colors though!

I vote for the 2nd picture, but the block immediately above the center block seems to be missing the dark colors like the one below the center block.

Both look a little unbalanced to me. How would it look if you put the four white blocks on each corner then arranged the predominately black or gray blocks in the center?

Blog Entries
    Overall I like the second one better. But I think the black needs to be more evenly distributed. Or what about arranging the blocks so the black is on the outside and sort of frames the other blocks. Just keep playing with the blocks till you find the layout you like. And I find taking a picture is a good way to not only preview the layout but to use for reference when you start to sew it together.

You have 5 of the white 'star' blocks - try arranging it so one is in the center surrounded by the darker blocks, then the lighter cross blocks and a 'star' in each corner.

Also, in the top photo, bottom center block. The lower right corner needs to be turned. If you wanted it like that - wonderful :) if not, it would be easy to fix it before you put the blocks together.