Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 128

Thread: I need your opinions, please................

  1. #26
    Power Poster Diane007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    12,424
    Blog Entries
    1
    I got my husband to look at it also.
    He did not think teal was a girly colour.
    But I agree let the young man decide about the colours.

    We would not want him bullied because of the colour Teal.

  2. #27
    Senior Member angiecub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    520
    First of all, I want to say this is absolutely beautiful, but I agree with your husband.

  3. #28
    Super Member #1piecemaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Ashdown, AR
    Posts
    9,646
    Blog Entries
    1
    I like it!!! I bet if you applique a couple a skull and cross bones or a motorcycle to it, it will suddenly be "boyish"
    Be the best that you can be at everything you do.
    Find me on Facebook Be my friend Join my group
    Leesa Kemp's Material Things Fabric Sales and Auctions

  4. #29
    Junior Member Jennifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    200
    I love this color combination.

  5. #30
    Super Member alfosa421's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    up to my eyeballs in UFOs
    Posts
    2,341
    Blog Entries
    3
    I think that the colors are just right The kids need something bright in those dreary dorm rooms. I made my daughters pillow cases Lime green!!

  6. #31
    Senior Member DoriDeS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Blackfoot, Idaho
    Posts
    553
    Well the DH is wrong any grandson that got a quilt from his grandmother even made by someone else would love this quilt. I say finish it and get it to the grandson he will charish it forever!!!
    There's only one true happiness in life ... to love and be loved )

  7. #32
    Super Member DebbE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,615
    I think any young man would LOVE this quilt. But he's a younger generation, so he will look at everything differently than an older man. How about asking for an opinion from a young man around his age? That way its still a surprise, and you'll get a more accurate opinion from someone who's his age.

  8. #33
    Super Member SouthPStitches's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    So Plymouth, NY
    Posts
    2,336
    It's a wonderful quilt and not feminine at all.

  9. #34
    Super Member kristen0112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Salem, Oregon
    Posts
    2,442
    I don't think it's girly...I think he will like it. Looks beautiful!

  10. #35
    Super Member dove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,564
    i don't think it comes off girlie and neither does my man....:-)
    So many quilts, so little time :-)

  11. #36
    Senior Member lfletcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Texas Hill Country
    Posts
    941
    I like it a lot. I personally don't think it's "girly" but men and women do have different ideas on this so perhaps you could ask the young man if he likes it. (I wouldn't ask him if it's girly and put that idea in his head.)

  12. #37
    Super Member Helen S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Vancouver, Washington State
    Posts
    2,110
    I think it's perfect for a guy/ not girly! LOVE the colors and fabric choices!
    Being skinny isn't easy, so I gave up and opted for being sexy instead. (aunty acid)

  13. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    St. George Ut.
    Posts
    310
    Love the colors. Not girley at all.

  14. #39
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Merritt Island ,Fl.
    Posts
    997
    I dont think it is girly , just a beautiful quilt . joyce j

  15. #40
    Member Princess Bella's Mom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Oroville, CA
    Posts
    12
    I asked my husband and he thinks it is a "manly" quilt. I think it also has a masculine feel.

  16. #41
    Super Member nunnyJo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fl./ WV
    Posts
    4,542
    Blog Entries
    1
    beautiful, nice colors

  17. #42
    som
    som is offline
    Senior Member som's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    southeast missouri
    Posts
    421
    Blog Entries
    2
    dont ask him , he will just start wondering if it is to girlie,and its not its beautiful im going to make the same ,quilt for my grandson, i love it

  18. #43
    Power Poster lynnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    23,850
    Blog Entries
    1
    i love it,the colors are great together

  19. #44
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7

    another opinion

    We are leaving in 30 minutes to take my son back to his dorm, but I grabbed him and showed him your photo. First words out of his mouth were... "Hey, rad." (This is a good thing). I asked him if he thought it was too girly for a guys dorm and he said "no way." And then volunteered to take it off your hands...
    So for what it's worth...younger guys now days are much less into "macho" . Im sure your friends grandson is going to be thrilled.

  20. #45
    Senior Member wvhill22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    661
    Blog Entries
    9
    i love it. all you can do is ask him. better for him to tell you the truth and he use it than not and it sits in a closet
    Patrice

  21. #46
    Super Member justflyingin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Jozefow, Poland
    Posts
    4,501
    I'd definitely ask the college student. It is very handsome/attractive to me!

  22. #47
    Super Member terri bb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    St Maries, Idaho
    Posts
    2,196
    i dont think its too girly! i think everyone is going to want one now! good going!
    A rolling stone gathers no moss

  23. #48
    Senior Member Granny Quilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    WY
    Posts
    995
    It is very nice, and not girly. Your husband maybe has the idea that all quilts are "girly"

  24. #49
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8,111
    I love it no matter what he decides!!!!!

  25. #50
    Senior Member woodyandjake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on the road
    Posts
    426
    I like it very much, colors are fantastic.
    Diane
    Casa Grande, Arizona

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.