Newbies challenge

Old 10-28-2010, 09:55 AM

Enjoy it, I made two baby quilts that way with flannel,
and then stitched them with pearl cotton in a big running
stitch, really turned out cute. My, two grandkids love them.
Old 10-28-2010, 10:00 AM

This is NOT my day to be at the machine. We just had that record breaking winter storm for 2 days, and I'm at the machine today, and it's one stupid mistake after another..forgot the feed dogs, forgot to engage, forgot how to use my walking foot (missed the little arm in the right place), I'm heading for the grocery to get chocolate! I think that should fix everything... and getting out of the house a minute...fresh air, fresh eyes, clear the brain.
Can't believe I'm admitting all this.
Old 10-28-2010, 05:16 PM

I would love to adopt someone. I have been quilting for 30 years. FMQ for most of those on my DSM. I have had a gammill classic plus for five years. I have taught a weekly quilting class to a group of devoted students for 4 years. (they are still comming after all that time so don't know how well I am doing, I think they just come for the food.)
I have EQ5 and can use it. I have skype, do facebook, have unlimted long distance. I am in my quilt studio most days from sunrise to sunset. Quilting is an art that needs to be perpetuated!!! Send me a pm.
Old 10-29-2010, 03:57 AM

Please adopt me-I want to say I know what I'm doing, but I don't! I don know how to sew, but I'm not sure that is a plus when learning how to quilt. I want to make Christmas tree skirts for my daughter in laws for Christmas gift, but if I don't get started, there won't be time! Would you be willing to take me on?
Old 10-29-2010, 03:57 AM

Please adopt me-I want to say I know what I'm doing, but I don't! I do know how to sew, but I'm not sure that is a plus when learning how to quilt. I want to make Christmas tree skirts for my daughter in laws for Christmas gift, but if I don't get started, there won't be time! Would you be willing to take me on?