Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   QuiltingBoard Challenges & Contests (https://www.quiltingboard.com/quiltingboard-challenges-contests-f21/)
-   -   Grand Illusion - Bonnie Hunter's Mystery Quilt 2014 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/quiltingboard-challenges-contests-f21/grand-illusion-bonnie-hunters-mystery-quilt-2014-a-t255071.html)

Sophie2 12-30-2014 03:48 PM

Originally Posted by Kassaundra (Post 7027336)
I also have no concept of left or right w/o looking. Your left index finger and thumb make an "L", I hold up my hand all the time to see which one I mean.

My DH always tells me, "your other right" when I go left instead of right!

QultingaddictUK 12-30-2014 04:22 PM

Well done you ambidextrous folks, I am primarily right handed but as a retired Chef I can manage 4 omelette pans at a time using both hands, used to be a Soux Chef in the Outer Hebrides and the Head Chef insisted on putting omelettes on the "Tour" menu who had just done a multi hour rough ferry crossing, you learn quickly with a hard Chef and a grumpy load of tourists! Still am ambidextrous to this day on many things :)

DogHouseMum love your choice of colours, super duper.

DogHouseMom 12-30-2014 05:14 PM

Originally Posted by Kassaundra (Post 7027336)
I also have no concept of left or right w/o looking. Your left index finger and thumb make an "L", I hold up my hand all the time to see which one I mean.

Hmmm ... so does your right hand if you hold your hand so your middle finger is pointing toward the ceiling :)

I did TRY to keep a saying in my head when we are driving. If my husband is driving I am right.
Unfortunately, we go to England a lot so ........

Kassaundra 12-30-2014 05:48 PM

The right hand makes a backwards "L"

DogHouseMom 12-30-2014 06:24 PM

Originally Posted by Kassaundra (Post 7027490)
The right hand makes a backwards "L"

Palm facing you, fingers up and thumb out.