Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • Favorite digital books/magazines? >
  • Favorite digital books/magazines?

• Favorite digital books/magazines?

Old 09-12-2014, 12:25 AM

Question Favorite digital books/magazines?

I'm a book and magazine junkie so I have way too many piled up. I decided to get a large tablet and just read them on that. So far I have a few magazines but only ones through the play store so I don't even know what else is out there. Does anyone else buy digital versions and what are your favorites?

So far I have a subscription to Love Patchwork and Quilting, one issue of Mollie Makes, and a few non-quilty magazines.
    Old 09-12-2014, 02:57 AM

Zinio is the app for subscriptions to hundreds of magazines.

One of the reasons I bought my Ipad was to go digital but found that I would forget to read my magazines! I should get back to doing it but I find that some magazines are best in " print". Paper subscriptions have gotten really cheap so I buy a few these days.

Sandy
    Old 09-12-2014, 04:30 AM

Down the kindle app.,its free. Then go to the kindle store for books on Amazon. I read a lot of the free ones and have bought several. My fav quilting downloaded book is The big book of nickel quilts by pat Speth. 40 patterns, I have made three of them, working on numbers 4 and 5 now. It was only about 10.00 when I bought it. Very easy to read, pics are clear and in color.
    Old 09-12-2014, 04:34 AM
    Power Poster

I subscribed to Quilter's World. They let you have digital access to ALL their magazines back to I think 2006.
    Old 09-12-2014, 05:41 AM
    Power Poster

I seldom buy hard copies of quilt books unless it's an older one. I prefer the E version. No storage required and I can print out the pattern I want, use it and toss it. If the time comes when digital can't be used anymore then I have more to worry about then accessing a quilt pattern.
    Old 09-12-2014, 06:40 AM