Fair Price for Singer 15-125

Old 12-25-2019, 03:16 PM

Default Fair Price for Singer 15-125

I am new to sewing and owning vintage sewing machines but every time I take up a new hobby I go overboard. I don't abandon them instead I find new one to slow down the collecting on the older hobbies. I already too many firearms and motorcycles so now I will in a few years have too many sewing machines. Anyway due to the reading I have been doing here and elsewhere the Singer 15-91's have seemed very appealing to me. I recently saw this 15-125 in a local ad. Since my first purchase was a green and white New Home (Janome) I am considering buying this and would like to hear y'alls opinions on a fair price.

Last edited by QuiltnNan; 12-26-2019 at 11:36 AM. Reason: remove copyright pics, should have used link
Old 12-25-2019, 03:33 PM

Aesthetically, it's not in great shape. They are not real common, so if I was dead set on having a 15-125, maybe I'd buy it. I believe you can find a better example of the 15-125. I had a 15-125 at one time that I sent to Leon. It looked about like that. If pushed, I would guess that it's worth $25.00.

I'm one of those people who would prefer a pretty 15-91 to an ugly 15-125.

bkay
Old 12-25-2019, 03:44 PM

Originally Posted by bkay View Post
Aesthetically, it's not in great shape. They are not real common, so if I was dead set on having a 15-125, maybe I'd buy it. I believe you can find a better example of the 15-125. I had a 15-125 at one time that I sent to Leon. It looked about like that. If pushed, I would guess that it's worth $25.00.

I'm one of those people who would prefer a pretty 15-91 to an ugly 15-125.

bkay
Thanks, I had no idea about prices for them. I knew she was not a very pretty girl with all the scars she has but unsure of their or the 15-91's availability. The ad is listed as asking $60
Old 12-25-2019, 04:13 PM