Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/)
-   -   Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell (https://www.quiltingboard.com/vintage-antique-machine-enthusiasts-f22/vintage-sewing-machine-shop-come-sit-spell-t43881.html)

Ohio Star Quilter 12-30-2011 02:00 PM

1 Attachment(s)
In Sept. 2011 I bought a New Home treadle serial number 262830 dated 1882. I've since stripped the cabinet and stained it, repainted the the wrought iron base. I started to clean the machine but haven't finished it yet. The decal in the center of the bed was already mostly gone so can't make it out. On the face plate there is a rose painted on it. I also got the manual, attachments, the key and a brochure of differant models available with it.
Judy

Ohio Star Quilter 12-30-2011 02:06 PM

5 Attachment(s)
Sorry for mix up this is my first time posting pictures to new format.
Judy

Bennett 12-30-2011 02:11 PM

Originally Posted by Charlee (Post 4822572)
I'm betting it's a 201-2....
What do we win? ~wink and a grin~

Well, now I feel like I let everyone down who played along! :) The seller never did answer my e-mail to set up a time to see it. No phone # on the ad either. Another 201 would be nice to have!

Bennett 12-30-2011 02:20 PM

Originally Posted by deplaylady (Post 4823030)
It's beautiful! I just got a New Home today, it's called a 'light-running New Home sewing machine" on the manual, and it's in the No. 4 style treadle base. Serial number is 272868 - any way to date it?

Lovely! I like the detail on the coffin top, very elegant.

Bennett 12-30-2011 02:26 PM

Originally Posted by irishrose (Post 4824094)