Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell >

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Old 12-31-2011, 03:05 AM
Power Poster

Glen, your machine looks an awful lot like my Vindex only a whole bunch better... I figured out my Vindex is missing the stitch length parts. I wonder if it will even ever work.
Old 12-31-2011, 06:58 AM

Originally Posted by Glenn View Post
You may remember several weeks ago I posted pics of a Monkey Wards Brunswick before pics. Here are the after pics.
Glenn I don't remember what the 'before' pictures looked like, but the 'after' pictures are stunning! You always do such a wonderful job. I love the clean lines that the Brunswick has - a really nice looking machine!

Nancy
Old 12-31-2011, 07:02 AM

Originally Posted by Ohio Star Quilter View Post
Sorry for mix up this is my first time posting pictures to new format.
Judy
Judy, very nice cabinet indeed! This is what I want, a New Home that says New Home on the treadle. I don't think I have ever seen a New Home Cabinet this elegant and simple? The cabinets I remember seeing seem to be all kinda large and clunky looking, although, I'd take one of those cabinets too if I find one in good shape that says New Home on it! This particular cabinet with the coffin top is really nice - you do a great job!

Nancy
Old 12-31-2011, 07:06 AM

Originally Posted by deplaylady View Post
It's beautiful! I just got a New Home today, it's called a 'light-running New Home sewing machine" on the manual, and it's in the No. 4 style treadle base. Serial number is 272868 - any way to date it?