Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33

Thread: Need opinions please...

  1. #11
    Super Member cwessel47's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Windham, Maine
    Posts
    1,264
    Truly it would work either way. The question is - do you want it larger than you have already planned? Sashing won't make it all that much bigger. I would go with blue sashing and yellow cornerstones though - if you have enough fabric. A little more to cuddle under is never a bad thing.

  2. #12
    Super Member LoisM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Highland, CA
    Posts
    1,399
    My vote is for blue sashing and yellow corner stones.

  3. #13
    Super Member alfosa421's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    up to my eyeballs in UFOs
    Posts
    2,347
    Blog Entries
    3
    I would say yes to both washing and cornerstones

  4. #14
    Senior Member Granny Quilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    WY
    Posts
    995
    Quote Originally Posted by Judyth View Post
    I think sashing would really show off the blocks. I love the color combination.
    Yes sashing please.

  5. #15
    Super Member ArtsyOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,749
    Sashing would really set off the blocks. Great colors!
    A fabric stash is always missing that one fabric needed to finish the quilt on which you're working.

  6. #16
    Power Poster Diane007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    11,246
    Blog Entries
    1
    I vote for sashing and corner stones....

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    136
    I just have to tell you that the stars you made are beautiful. You do lovely work, and I know that whatever you decide it will be perfect. Please post your finished quilt! Can't wait!

  8. #18
    Senior Member Chris Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Pleasant Hill, Louisiana
    Posts
    813
    Blog Entries
    2
    I agree lay it out on top of your backing and see what it looks like . I think you will like sashing Very pretty.
    Have a Blessed & Prosperous Day !
    Chris.


  9. #19
    Power Poster Jingle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Outside St. Louis
    Posts
    23,748
    Beautiful blocks, stars look perfect.
    Another Phyllis
    This life is the only one you get - enjoy it before you lose it.

  10. #20
    Super Member HillCountryGal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    The beautiful Texas hill country.
    Posts
    1,082
    Beautiful work!
    Are you going to us a print for the backing? Maybe it could coordinate with the blue, white and yellow.
    A very nice gift you are creating!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.