Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: Need opinions please...

  1. #21
    Senior Member broomstix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Wisc.
    Posts
    424
    i too, vote for sashing ,cornerstone. But it already looks great. you have done a terriffic job on the stars.
    she will love it.

  2. #22
    Junior Member Bataplai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Western Washington
    Posts
    274
    I'm also voting for sashing and cornerstones.
    Beautiful blocks - very nice work!

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    McArthur, Ohio
    Posts
    67
    this is just a suggestion , watch a video on missour star quilt company called the big star

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Snohomish WA
    Posts
    863
    Blog Entries
    15
    As for borders: how about one narrow gold inner border and then a wider blue border around the outside?
    You've done very nice work.

  5. #25
    Super Member earthwalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    9,018
    Firstly, your blocks are beautifully made. As for sashing and whatnot, well, depends on you and of course Grandma's taste. Try laying the stars over some different fabrics, leave them for a bit (I put them on the dining table and cruise past regularly). Whatever you decide, will be just perfect. Don't forget to show us when you are done....we love pics.

  6. #26
    Senior Member BeckyB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Camas, Wa
    Posts
    458
    Blog Entries
    1
    I too vote for sashing and corner stones! It would also make it large enough for the bed
    It is easier to be wise for others than for ourselves.

  7. #27
    Super Member justflyingin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Jozefow, Poland
    Posts
    3,880
    Yes, I agree with the others who said that you did beautiful work. They look great, and I would add blue sashing and yellow cornerstones, probably. (depending on what fabrics I had, of course). It will be nice. Please post when you decide and finish the top!

  8. #28
    Super Member Vanuatu Jill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Ramona, California
    Posts
    3,057
    Blog Entries
    1
    I think sashing would set off the blocks, lay it out and see what it will look like. Your piecing is superb!

  9. #29
    Super Member Babs194068's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4,561
    I like the idea of sashing. It will make it stand out.

  10. #30
    Moderator QuiltnNan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    western NY formerly MN, FL, NC, SC
    Posts
    32,829
    Blog Entries
    15
    i like it the way it is... but sashing would work well, also.
    Nancy in western NY

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.