Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Machine Embroidery
Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun >

Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun

Embroidery Machines Lets Chat & Have Fun

Old 11-27-2013, 08:47 PM

Originally Posted by quiltnut4ever View Post
I concur with Quilty-Louise, I love the Floriani poly thread. Did a lace angel and it came out beautiful! Though the thread is pricey I wouldn't mind buying it. My local lqs store does carry them and I even got an email that they come in 60 color packs but don't know the price. Quilty-Louise where do you purchase your Floriani threads? at a local lqs or online? AND How's the sewing room coming along (I know its two different threads but haven't had time to locate them).

I do agree that choosing a stabilizer is a bit tricky but with time once you know the fabric type you are using it may not be as difficult.

Ladies, I am fairly new to embroidering but have attended a Floriani event earlier this year. In it we learned about the different stabilizers and which one to se on what kind of fabric. If you go to:
http://www.florianisoftware.com/pdf-...izer-guide.pdf

This shows you Floriani stabilizers, what each is called, used for & how much thread count each can carry. Even if you use something else this might be a good guide to look over.
HTH
Happy thanksgiving everyone!

Last edited by LAQUITA; 11-27-2013 at 08:49 PM.
Old 11-27-2013, 09:00 PM

Originally Posted by Quilty-Louise View Post
Yes I have the Floriani Embroidery Suite Pro (Not Total Control).
But so far I am still trying to learn how to use it.

What little I do know I love.

Yes, I do I bought the FTC this summer. Am learning it bit by bit but so far I LOVE what I've learned!
If you want to chat @ it PM me if you'd like
Old 11-28-2013, 06:08 AM

Originally Posted by Jratcliff View Post