Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Embroidery (computer, jump drive) help needed

Embroidery (computer, jump drive) help needed

I am new to embroidery (quilting too) and am asking if you have any suggestions as to a book, web site or anything that will help me learn how to download embroidery designs, organize them and then get them to my machine. I take lessons at my LQS, listen to directions on how to do this, but at home am totally lost. I have the Janome 12000 if that helps. When you first started machine embroidery were you as confused as me? Thanks in advance for your help!!!!

Dianne
    Dianne

Not much help I'm afraid cuz I have the same problem. I am not very computer savvy. Enjoynyour Janome-i have the 11000
    A time to tear, And a time to sew;
    A time to keep silence, And a time to speak;

Blog Entries
    take notes and keep them by you your manual is a big help. I was like you when I started but just keep doing it

I need help also but I have a brother machine, which is packed up and ready fior the house to sell.

Quote Originally Posted by mlt150 View Post
    I am new to embroidery (quilting too) and am asking if you have any suggestions as to a book, web site or anything that will help me learn how to download embroidery designs, organize them and then get them to my machine. I take lessons at my LQS, listen to directions on how to do this, but at home am totally lost. I have the Janome 12000 if that helps. When you first started machine embroidery were you as confused as me? Thanks in advance for your help!!!!

Dianne
    I think in order for us to help you, we need to know where the problem is. What exactly don't you know how to do? Download?